Architectural Planning and Design
The perfect balance of creativity and business feasibility

Our goal is to assist or even inspire the architects who work with us to continuously optimize the project design from a composite perspective of consumer experience and tenant availability in order to fully explore the aesthetic and economic potential of the construction project.

Our architectural team is widely praised by our customers not only for their professionalism but also for their accomplishments in the humanity, nature and art.Their research will start with the customer's emotional reflection when it first sees the project, make careful considerations and planning for the atmosphere and rhythm of the roaming paths. In addition, they ensure that the commercial retail space division can carry the project's business model and fully adapt to the demands of target tenants on business formats, and have sufficient reserves for the possible future adjustment.

Good business not only stimulates the vitality of the city, but also represents the builder's responsibility for the future of the city. We regard the sustainability theory and behavior as an important part of our work, promote architecture as an example of energy conversation, emission reduction, and environmental friendliness, and support customers to keep a balance between pursuing profits and benefiting society and environment.

Design Challenges
Retail property customers include not only separate entities, but also owners, consumers, merchants, governments, etc.. We have accumulated experience from thousands of retail projects, and regard each project as a unique challenge. In order to achieve the best balance of value for all parties, and allow construction, landscape, M&E, digital and other partners to integrate and work together as a whole, we provide them tailored designs, formulate the most appropriate solutions and offer the optimal team composition according to specific needs, ensure that their overall planning approaches integrate business, creativity and technical expertise so that they can significantly enhance their unique identity and availability of the project image and space. Our design not only meets the aesthetic and experience demands of the target consumers but also attracts high-quality tenants, thus bringing customers with permanent high-value construction assets.
  • img
    Architect
  • img
    Government
  • img
    Employer
  • img
    Operator
  • img
    Investor
  • img
    Merchants
  • img
    Commercial Real Estate
  • img
    Kids' Experience
  • img
    Commercial Space
  • img
    Retail
  • img
    Catering
  • img
    Entertainment
  • img
    Culture & Creativity
  • img
    Life Service
  • img
    Buyers' Department Store
Performance in Typical Problems
Our architectural team is not only powerful, but also devoted to promoting the development and evolution of commercial space. It has helped more than two hundred projects realize their plans for architectural optimization. From Beijing SKP, China Resources Livingmall to Great Tang All-Day Mall in Xi'an to Yangquan Riverside New World Plaza, many projects have fundamentally promoted the commercial upgrading process of the cities where they are located.
The reason why we can help owners solve the most complex and demanding problems is that we have professional knowledge, sufficient local resources and rich market experience.With our own ingenuity and wisdom, we often solve the typical problems that often trouble the industry in the project.
  • Architectural design unable to reflect positioning strategy

    The vision and spatial experience of the plan are inconsistent with the target customer's value orientation;

    Store combination and area planning are not fully integrated with the actual market demand;

    The auxiliary function areas such as parking, logistics and distribution do not conform to the principle of future use.

  • Conflict of the parties of disciplines with each other in work intervention rhythm and collaboration

    The working hours of the intervention items of such disciplines as architecture, M&E, lighting, operation, information, etc., are improper, thus affecting progress efficiency and delivery quality;

    In consideration of its own role, each discipline may conflict with any other discipline party in demands. It is difficult to determine the best choice, increasing costs and potential operational risks;

    It is difficult to make a clear assessment on the impact of professional advice of all the parties on the actual value and future operations of the project, resulting in a lot of invalid communications.

  • Insufficient consideration of details of usage scenarios and future format adjustments

    Each project has endowed advantages and has also inherent constraints. Specifically, too narrow, square, low-density or high-density land conditions will become a challenge to design. Improper handling of such a challenge will cause a "hard wound" that hinders the sustainable development of the project;

    How many entrances and exits are suitable for a large project? What combination of channels and landscapes can create interesting rhythm for customers? Why are elevators in some atriums a negative factor? Design decisions are not based on theoretical analysis, but must be carefully considered in actual projects.

In the operation period of a commercial project for decades or even longer, the change and adjustment of business tenants are a continuous action. When designing hardware, it is necessary for us to consider the flexibility to adapt to the change of business formats, otherwise it will adversely affect project's competitiveness.
RET's "Golden" Guideline for Architectural Planning
With an in-depth understanding of the spirit of the retail establishment, we have become a creative engine and business think tank for many iconic projects, realizing innovative solutions that are culture-featured, people-oriented and adapt to the brand. At the same time, from the perspective of planning, investment and operation, we have created a set of "GOLDEN" design guideline that focuses on streamline, space and scale:

G Guest Orientation, meaning that the success of the mall depends on customers' feelings;

O Operation Experience, meaning business activities are ultimately realized through operation and management;

L Leasing Strategy, meaning brand positioning determines the design strategy;

D Development, meaning that renewal and development are the normal state of a commercial real estate;

E Economy, meaning that economic benefit is the standard to judge the success of a commercial real estate;

N Network, meaning combining various factors to weigh and form a decision.

Using the GOLDEN guidelines in conjunction with the newly developed project design management and control procedures, we have effectively controlled the architectural design cycle, and realized the minimum loss of construction costs and the effective improvement of long-term benefits.

ZHOU Leiya

Consulting experts
Our team will provide customers with specific and quantifiable results

建筑规划设计
创意和商业可行性的完美平衡

我们的目标是协助甚至激励与我们合作的建筑师,从消费者体验与租户可用性的复合视角去持续优化项目设计,以充分发掘建筑项目的美学和经济潜力。

我们的建筑团队不仅在专业方面备受赞誉,在人文、自然与艺术学科的造诣亦广为客户称道。他们的研究将从顾客第一眼看到项目时的情绪反映开始,对于游逛路径的氛围与节奏做出细致考量与规划,同时,确保商业零售空间划分可承载项目商业模式的实现,充分适应目标业态租户的需求,并为未来调整充分预留可能性。

好的商业不仅激发城市活力,亦代表建设者对城市的未来担当。我们把可持续理论和行为视为工作的重要部分,推动建筑成为节能减排、对环境友好的典范,支持客户在追求利润与造福社会和环境之间取得平衡。

设计的挑战
零售物业客户的定义不仅是一个单独的实体,还包括业主、消费者、商户、政府等。我们已从数以千计的零售项目中累积经验,并将每个项目看作一项独特的挑战,为了实现各方价值的平衡最佳,并让建筑、景观、机电、数字化等合作方融为一体协同作业,我们量体裁衣,根据具体需要制定最恰当的解决方案和团队组成,确保他们的统筹方法融合商业、创意和技术专长,可显著提升项目形象与空间的独特标识性与可用度,不仅符合目标消费者的审美与体验诉求,亦吸引优质租户前来租赁楼层,成就恒久的高价值建筑资产。

目标统一且冲突的利益相关方

  • img
    建筑设计师
  • img
    政府
  • img
    工程建设方
  • img
    运营商
  • img
    投资者
  • img
    各种商户

诸多业态需求与功能组织的协调

  • img
    商业地产
  • img
    童玩体验
  • img
    商业空间
  • img
    零售
  • img
    餐饮
  • img
    娱乐
  • img
    文创
  • img
    生活服务
  • img
    买手百货
典型问题表现
我们的建筑团队不仅自身实力雄厚,而且致力于促进商业空间的发展演变,曾帮助逾两百多个项目实现了建筑的优化方案。从北京SKP、华润五彩城到西安的大唐不夜城,以及位处阳泉的滨河新天地,诸多项目从根本上推动了所在城市的商业升级进程。
之所以能够帮助业主解决最复杂、最高要求的问题,得益于我们专业的知识、本土的资源以及丰富的市场经验。凭借自身独具之匠心与智慧,让常常困扰行业的典型问题在项目中得到妥善解决。
  • 建筑设计无法承接定位策略

    方案视觉、空间体验与目标顾客价值取向不一致;

    商铺组合及面积规划未充分结合实际市场需求;

    停车、后勤、配货等辅助功能区域不符合未来使用原则。

  • 各专业方工作介入节奏与协作冲突

    建筑、机电、灯光、运营、信息化等不同专业介入项目工作时间不恰当,影响进度效率与交付品质;

    不同专业者基于本角色考虑均可能与另外专业方形成诉求冲突,择优决策难以定夺,造成成本增加与运营隐患;

    各方专业建议对项目实际价值及对未来运营的影响,难以做出明确评估,形成大量无效沟通。

  • 对使用场景细节及未来业态调整应对考虑不足

    每个项目都有优势禀赋,也存在先天的制约,具体如过于狭长、正方、低密度或高密度的土地条件,都会成为体验设计的挑战,处理不当会造成阻碍项目可持续发展的“硬伤”;

    一个大体量项目设置多少个出入口更合适?怎样的通道与景观组合才能为顾客创造趣味的游逛节奏?为什么有些中庭的电梯会成为负面因素?设计决策不是依据理论化分析,而是要细致预演其在项目中的活动之后定夺。

在商业项目数十年甚至更长的运营周期内,业态租户的更迭调整是持续的动作,在设计硬件时必须考虑到为业态变化预留灵活适应性,否则会对项目竞争造成不利影响。
RET建筑规划“Golden”法则
凭借着对零售场所精神的深入理解,我们成为诸多标志性项目的创意引擎和商业智囊团,让具备文化底蕴、以人为本、契合品牌使用的创新性方案成为现实。同时,我们从策划、招商、运营的角度着手,创建了一套指向流线、空间、尺度的“GOLDEN”设计准则:

G Guest Orientation 客户的感受决定商场的成败;

O Operation Experience 商业活动最终通过运营和管理来实现;

L Leasing Strategy 品牌定位决定设计策略;

D Development 更新与发展是商业地产的常态;

E Economy 经济效益是评判商业地产成功与否的标准;

N Network 综合各项因素加以权衡,形成决策。

以 GOLDEN 准则与新研发的项目设计管控程序共同运用,我们对建筑设计周期做到了有效控制,实现了建造成本的最小损耗与长远利益的有效提升。

周雷亚

策略顾问部
咨询专家
我们的团队将为客户提供具体可量化的结果